April 9, 2014

  • Rabbit

    Rabbit picture poem

    This is my entry for today's NPM Scavenger Hunt - #9 Rabbit. I decided to make a picture poem. As you can tell, I am no artist but I did my best to make it look somewhat rabbity. It lost some of the formatting when I copied it into the xanga editor. I thought I'd fixed it, but it fell apart again when I previewed this post. Thanks to modern technology, I found a solution. I printed the original poem, scanned it into my printer and sent it to my computer as a JPG file. I then imported it into Picasa, cropped it, uploaded it into my Xanga media files and inserted it into the post as a photo. Being creative sure is a lot of work these days.


Comments (8)

  • I love the concrete poem! (that is more than a shape poem - the concrete poem has to be the shape of the subject! Much trickier!) Not withstanding the clever entries by others - this is by far the most innovative and I know all those bunnies - the velveteen rabbit being my favorite!

  • Wonderful poem, Vi -- and I love that you were able to make it a picture too!

  • This is awesome!

  • Peter rabbit is my favorite, Mr. McGregor was a stingy old gardner...I loved this concrete picture poem....Good Job!

  • Great poem! Great shape poem!
    :-)
    I can never get my shape poems to look right in Xangaland!
    I love how you worked in all the famous bunnies! :-)
    Hoppy Day HUGS!!! :-)

  • Ah, a fellow user of Picasa!

  • That was wonderful. You are very talented, and I think you should do another shape poem.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment