Comments (10)

  • Have you always had short hair?
    What beach is that?
    You are braver than I, to wear a white suit. I hear they become see-through when wet.

    • I had long hair most of my life until I was 17. Then I cut it and never let it get longer than my shoulders in all the years since. The beach is Padre Island near Corpus Christi, Texas. The suit was a Catalina - very, very high quality. It didn't get see-through. It wasn't made of cheap spandex like today's swimwear that costs four times more.

  • It's amazing how fast time goes, especially when we look at old photos! Love this one!

  • You are absolutely gorgeous!!! If I'd been a boy back then...

  • I love that photo! Your smile hasn't changed a bit! A very daring lace up suit (but I see you had the sense to go with the one piece instead of the bikini)!!!

  • Thank you for answering, and so expedient to. I hope you are staying warm despite all the snow outside which contrasts the photo above. Thinking about how bathing suits used to be different, I just had a memory: When we were little, my mother sewed suits for both my sister and I, not always, but I remember one summer in particular. She did not use any spandex either, but lined them in the proper areas.

  • that - is a great photo!!!!!

  • Ditto Carol's comment. Oh wait! I *was* a boy back then!! :-D

  • So much cute! :) looks lovely. And lucky you, Bookmark. :p

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment