June 26, 2015

  • A Little Life Catchup

    It's been a busy summer and I haven't had the time to blog about what I've been up to lately. Not that it's all that interesting, but I start feeling bad when I let my blog sit fallow for too long. So, here's a little bit of what I've been doing.

    Watching joyouswind's dance recital.

    Singin' In the Rain 2

    She's singin' in the rain here.

    Geocaching with Bookmark61.

    DSC00380

    DSC00374

    A little woods therapy was just what I needed.

    Watching things grow in my backyard.

    6.9 clematis

    6.9 tea rose

    6.9 peace rose

    DSC00409

    Getting ready for a geocaching event.

    DSC00400

    Tomorrow is our geocaching group's Where's Waldo themed event at a local botanical garden. This is a peek at Old Dog Sparky's cache called Woof Tails. I predict it will be the favorite of the series.

    Avoiding storms.

    DSC00404

    This happens a lot. A huge storm system will be barreling straight toward us. It hits the air currents around the lake and either veers around us to the north or south, or, as in this case, splits apart and loops around us on both sides. Sometimes the lake fails to divert the storm systems, but I'd estimate about 2/3 of the time we miss the worst of the storms.

    And that's it, other than the usual laundry, shopping, cooking, making jam, writing letters, etc. I've also been making a few preparations for our annual party next Friday. And getting ready for a day of geocaching with murisopsis on Monday. And sorting through old family photos. And... well, let's just leave it at that. I've been busy.

Comments (6)

  • I like your busy, Vi -- the woods therapy is delightful -- I hope you found a cache or two out there! And the flowers are beautiful. I'll bet I might find a cache somewhere near one of those Waldo tails! Hmm -- beginning and ending the post singing in the rain -- I do hope the worst of the storms continue to miss you!

  • Love the deer shot!

  • I'm planning to get to your place at 10:00 AM provided I'm not a cripple. This weekend took a lot out of me. I really wish I could have been at the event. Maybe Sparky and I will visit Fernwood on July 4th...

    • It was a great day! Nothing too strenuous (except for that one), nothing too difficult (except those 3 DNFs), no feeling rushed (except for when the UFO was coming toward us), and lots of good conversation. Thank you for lunch and the beautiful birthday gift!

  • I'm just getting caught up again myself!

    • Jane! I was reading some old posts yesterday and read a comment from you and wondered how you are doing and what you've been knitting and whether you've written another book. I miss your lists.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment