February 22, 2015

  • Slipping Standards

    Something is very, very wrong when you look at the weather forecast for the coming week and decide to go out and run several non-urgent errands now, before it gets cold and they become urgent, and it's 17 freaking degrees outside, but it feels so warm you aren't even wearing an extra layer between your clothes and your underwear. My standards of warm and cold are slip sliding away like my van did when I had to make a turn too quickly because of a giant, tailgating pickup truck that was about to drive through my back window. Boo still has his priorities straight, though; he's had enough of this nonsense.

     

    winter face

    Time to hibernate!

    1.13 Boo nap

     

Comments (7)

  • Hibernation is good -- but do be sure to add that extra layer of clothing for warmth! Boo and Waldo look really comfortable!

  • Hehe! It is because our blood has thickened to sludge. We are becoming the slushy people who think anything above 0 is warm!! Hope you are staying warm and relaxing (I was going to say chilling but that would just be wrong).

  • with -30 windchills, 18 seems like a heatwave. I might run around in a tee shirt with only 2 layers over it

  • I stay in as much as possible, but we have to run errands sometime! :(

  • You should wear a old parka from the American Army . This is what I wear in my office early in the morning when it is Cold . I bought the parka in 1954 and I still use it . Excellent quality.
    About the meteo forecast, they are good to explain the weather that we have had rather than foresee without failing.
    Love
    Michel

  • I agree with Boo!

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment