January 31, 2015

  • Earth-changing invention

    I know I said I would post the answer yesterday to the question in my last blog, but I was busy with life yesterday and didn't get around to it. I am busy with life today, too, so I'm going to cheat and do a copy/paste from an internet source instead of writing a blog in my own words. The invention that spurred the biggest changes in earth's history was...

     

     

    ... DRUMROLL

     

     

    ... THE PLOW!! (Or "plough" if you're British.)

    Here's a brief explanation courtesy of topdocumentaryfilms.com:

    "Start with the plow, you get craftsmen, civilization, irrigation, pottery and writing, mathematics, a calendar to predict floods, empires, and a modern world where change happens so rapidly you can't keep up."

    You really should watch at least the last episode of Season 1. I'm pretty sure you can find it online.

     

Comments (6)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment