November 20, 2014

  • Crystalline's Quiz

    I'm sitting here listening to the Ray LaMontagne station on Pandora and enjoying the peacefulness that has descended after a lot of noise and doggy angst. Boo is sleeping beside me on the couch and Jack (joyouswind's puppy) is sleeping on Boo's pillow by the window. I don't want to get up and have them barking and nipping at each other again, so I'll stall for time by doing this survey I found on Crystalline's site.

    1.Where are you? In the living room, on the couch.

    2.What is the temperature outside?  25 degrees and very windy; it feels like 11 degrees.

    3.Are you wearing long sleeves? No. I got hot and took off my long-sleeved shirt. Luckily for everyone's sensibilities, I was wearing a tank top underneath it.

    4.Are you wearing shoes? What kind? No. I am wearing Smart Wool socks. I'll probably put on my pink slippers when I get up from the couch.

    5.What was the last YouTube clip you watched? A couple of idiots surfing on Lake Erie during the blizzard in Buffalo.

    6.What was the last tv show you watched? A Bones rerun.

    7.What was the last book you read? Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows

    8.What was the last thing you wrote with a pen/pencil? I addressed an envelope for a $12 rebate. Before that, I addressed an envelope for a letter to my mom.

    9.What is the last thing you ate? A chicken sandwich.

    10.What is one enjoyable thing you plan to do today? Eat pizza and play double canasta.

    Since we are having guests over for pizza and cards, I really need to get up and sweep the kitchen floor, but more than that, I really don't want to wake the dogs and have them stirred up again. If you were a guest at someone's house for an informal evening, would you forgive a little dust, some dead leaves that came in on Boo's tail, and a few dog hair tumbleweeds under the kitchen table?

Comments (6)

  • Absolutely! I have the same issues with Ranger. I figure unless the Pope is visiting, my guests can handle the dust... I will have to consider this survey - I haven't done one in awhile!

  • I'd be right at home...

  • Years ago, we played so much canasta ~ lots of fun ~ :)

  • I would forgive all of the above. Just don't look at the spider webs when you come to my house. They're usually on the light fixtures hanging from the ceiling, and I don't notice them for 2 very good reasons.
    1. My eyesight is not good.
    2. I never look up that far.

  • I am glad your wool socks are smart like you :)

    I don't know how to play Canasta, but I'm sure you will have fun. Games with friends usually are.

    Yay for $12 rebates!!

  • I would love to have leaves on the floor, where a dog dragged them in. I would love to have dog hair tumbleweeds anywhere on the floor of my house. If I had tail leaves and dog hair tumbleweeds then I would have a dog, and a happier heart! :-)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment