July 17, 2014

  • Restful Night

    In spite of having almost no sleep night before last, and what little sleep I managed being disturbed by weird dreams, I had a productive day yesterday. I wrote a blog, worked out a two-week menu, made a shopping list, clipped coupons online, picked up a friend and drove to a village a few miles away to look for a geocache, went online to a confusing website and found the form I need, printed it and filled it out, drove to the clinic in The 'Ville and picked up a new prescription, picked up and ate lunch, did the grocery shopping, stopped at the post office and mailed the prescription and the filled out form to the mail-order pharmacy our health insurance provider forces us to use, unloaded and put away the groceries, and picked, washed and froze raspberries. All while feeling woolly-headed.

    I did not bake cookies, make jam, or go to water aerobics. Had I been rested and alert, I would have managed at least two of those things, and possibly all three.

    Last night I did not drink an alcoholic beverage too close to bedtime so I was able to take my little blue miracle pill and have a restful night of dreamless sleep. I have an ambitious list for today, but I'm still feeling tired. They say that for every one hour of sleep you miss, it takes your body three hours of sleep to compensate. I expect this sleepiness I feel will pass by Saturday if I manage to sleep well the next two nights. I hope so, because so far today I've managed to take a shower and put a load of towels in the washer, neither of which was on my ambitious to-do list so I don't even have the satisfaction of crossing them off.

Comments (6)

  • On a day like today, any accomplishment is worth crossing off some sort of list! It sounds like you got quite a bit done yesterday, too!

  • What a work! Normally after that you should sleep well ; But insomnia does not warn . I wish for you good sleep this noight.
    Love
    Michel

  • RYC:I asked Janine . She made raspberry liquor in the past . If you want a recipe translated in English tell me, on my site, and I will write it on your site

  • If i were you I would write shower, and wash towels on the list, then cross them off. I've done that before. It makes you feel better.

  • Here is Janine's recipe for raspberry liquor:

    - In a 2 liters airtight container , put a good half raspberry and fill with alcohol for fruit ( 40 degrees)
    - Marinate in a cool place for 6-8 weeks . Then strain the liquide and add 300 grams of suggar dissolved in a few tablespoons of water (3 fl OZ US ) by heating it a little in a pan.
    - Stir everythinng and put in bottles.

    Go!
    Love
    Michel

  • hello? Are you ok? Please give a short post, if you can, to let us know what's up. I worry sometimes, yes even for online friends whom I have never met in person.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment