April 12, 2014

  • Meatloaf

    My meatloaf has a seCret ingredient.
    It’s not wine.
    Adding wine nearly bUrned down my apartment.
    Twice.
    The second time, I leaRned my lesson.
    No wine.
    My meatloaf’s secRet ingredient
    Is most definitelY
    Not wine.

    oven_fire_bigger1

    This is today's entry for the NPM Scavenger Hunt using prompt #12 Meatloaf. I'm a fast learner. It only took two times nearly burning down the apartment complex for me to figure out that wine in the meatloaf is not a good idea.

    I am stuck on tomorrow's topic. I may have to skip ahead and come back to that one when I'm feeling inspired.

Comments (7)

  • I think Sparky would LOVE your secret ingredient in his meatloaf! I'll have to try it. A very clever poem! I like it on both counts...

  • pressured water was used in the past to put in fruit juice . So why not in the meatloaf?:-)
    Loove
    Michel

  • Great poem! That sounds like a wonderful secret ingredient to add to a meatloaf -- a whole new flavor! I'm not sure I'd have thought to try wine in meatloaf, but I'm fascinated that it is so volatile -- I've used it successfully in other dishes!

  • I like this poem on so many levels. I use that same ingredient in a gazzilion recipes, but never meatloaf. My wife doesn't like it at all. I even sprinkle it on popcorn!

  • Ooh! Curry! I hear it's good on vanilla ice cream, too! :-)
    Fun poem! :-)
    And the picture made me laugh! :-D
    HUGS!!! :-)

  • Meatloaf sounds like it might be good with wine. Hmm. Wonder if there's a way to do it without causing fires.

    My mom made meatloaf for dinner tonight. She recently tried putting mushrooms and peppers in it and it came out well.

  • how about a little sherry while you're at it.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment